Marriage Licenses

A marriage license is valid for twelve months from the date of issuance and can be used anywhere in the State of Arizona. There is no residency requirement, no blood test, or waiting period required. Both parties must appear in person with a valid form of government issued identification (i.e., driver’s license, ID card, passport). 

How much does a marriage license cost?

$83.00 payable by cash, money order, VISA, or MasterCard. We do not accept personal checks for marriage licenses.

Where do I get a marriage license?

A marriage license can be obtained from either the Sierra Vista Clerk’s Office or Bisbee Courthouse from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.

What is needed for a marriage license?

Both parties must appear in person. Each party needs a valid form of government-issued photo identification, such as a Driver’s License, ID Card, or a Passport.

What is the age of content?

The legal age of consent is 18 years old. If either party is 16 or 17 years old, an emancipation order or the consent of at least one parent or a guardian is required, and the person’s prospective spouse must not be more than three years older than the person.

Will a Superior Court judge perform the marriage ceremony?

No. The Superior Court will not perform the ceremony, you must make your own arrangements.

How is the marriage license filed?

After the ceremony, the signed marriage license must be returned to the Clerk’s Office within 30 days to be recorded. The license can be mailed or hand-delivered to one of our offices.

What Arizona laws govern marriage licensing?

The Arizona Revised Statute Title 25 Marital and Domestic Relations.


  1. Amy Hunley

    Amy Hunley

    Elected Official
    Phone: 520-432-8600

  2. Bisbee Office

    Physical Address
    100 Quality Hill Road
    Bisbee, AZ 85603


    Directions

    Phone: 520-432-8600
    Fax: 520-432-8570

    Hours

    Monday through Friday

    8 am to 5 pm


  3. Sierra Vista Office

    Physical Address
    100 Colonia de Salud
    Suite 200
    Sierra Vista, AZ 85635


    Directions

    Phone: 520-803-3060
    Fax: 520-458-4148

    Hours
    Monday through Friday
    8 am to 5 pm