Planning & Zoning Commission

Roles and Responsibilities

The Planning and Zoning Commission is an advisory board that consists of nine members appointed by the Board of Supervisors for four-year terms. Each supervisor appoints three members from the district they represent. The Commission hears and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors related to land use and development. Frequently, the commission advises the Board about the comprehensive plan and recommends courses of action for most rezoning requests as well as any other changes to the zoning regulations. In Cochise County, the commission is also responsible for holding public hearings and determining the appropriateness of special uses, which is a quasi-judicial function.

Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 4pm.

Planning & Zoning Commission Agenda and Minutes

View Agenda and Minutes


District 1District 2District 3
Kim DePew, ChairGerry GonzalezLarry Saunders
Randy LimbachNathan WatkinsJim Martzke
Robert Montgomery, Vice ChairAlbert YoungNancy Welch

Board of Supervisor Districts

BOS, districts, Cochise County