**** Click Orange "MENU" Button For More Options ****
The Clerk of the Superior Court is the official record keeper and financial officer for the Superior Court. The duties of the Clerk are prescribed by the Arizona Revised Statutes and include maintaining files for all civil, domestic, criminal, juvenile and probate cases, keeping minutes of court proceedings, issuing writs and warrants, collecting fees and fines, issuing marriage licenses, and accepting passport applications. In Cochise County, the Clerk is also the Probate Registrar and the Jury Commissioner.
Office hours are Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., excluding holidays.
No payments are accepted after 4:45 p.m. at the Bisbee office and after 4:30 p.m. at the Sierra Vista office.
As part of our commitment to provide citizens with efficient, convenient service, Cochise County Clerk of the Superior Court has partnered with "Point & Pay" to offer payment of a variety of services over the Internet. Click on the "Point & Pay" icon below to go to the payment center. *** PLEASE NOTE: Point & Pay charges a convenience fee for this service, which is presented for your review, before your payment is submitted.***
AZPOINT, the Arizona Protective Order Initiation and Notification Tool, has been designed to help you fill out a petition for an Order of Protection. Through an interview in AZPOINT, you can quickly and accurately fill out the forms that are needed to request an Order of Protection at an Arizona court. An Order of Protection is a court order that is issued to stop a person from committing domestic violence or from contacting other people protected by the order. The portal will also help you figure out whether you (the plaintiff) and the person from whom you are seeking protection (the defendant) have a qualifying relationship for an Order of Protection. Your information will be saved in AZPOINT for up to 90 days. At any time during this 90-day period, you may take the next step of filing your petition at an Arizona court. Until you file your petition at a court, you will be able to return to AZPOINT to update your information if necessary. You are encouraged to speak to a victim advocate before you file your petition. An advocate can help you make a safety plan and give you more information about how an Order of Protection works and how it will be served on the defendant. For more information, click here to go to AZPOINT.
Passport application forms are available at our Bisbee and Sierra Vista office locations. Passport applications are accepted Monday through Friday, from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. No appointment is necessary. For online application forms and information on passport fees or requirements, please visit the U.S. Department of State website, www.travel.state.gov.
A marriage license costs $83.00, payable by cash, money order, VISA or MasterCard. Both parties must appear in person with a valid form of government issued identification (i.e., driver’s license, ID card, passport). The age of legal consent is 18. If either or both parties are 16 or 17 years old, the consent of at least one of their parents or guardians is required. There is no residency requirement, and no blood test or waiting period is required. A marriage license is valid for 12 months from date of issuance and can be used anywhere in the State of Arizona. You must make your own arrangements for the marriage ceremony. After the ceremony, the signed marriage license must be returned to the Clerk’s Office within 30 days to be recorded. You can bring the license to one of our offices or mail it to Clerk of the Superior Court, PO Box CK, Bisbee, Arizona 85603.
For more information, see Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 25.
eAccess provides convenient online access to case data and documents for the public, attorneys, government users, the media, and litigants. The eAccess web portal also offers the ability to purchase electronically certified documents. Individuals and businesses can register with a username and password to view and purchase copies of court records. To learn more about eAccess, visit www.azcourts.gov/eaccess.
To view court data or documents on eAccess, follow the instructions to register online at https://azcourtdocs.gov.
FINES/FEES and RESTITUTION ENFORCEMENT (FARE) PROGRAM
Use these instructions only if you have received a collections notice. For all other fines/fees and restitution payments, click the "Point and Pay" link above.
Online at http://www.azcourtpay.com/
By phone – call 1-866-859-2527
In person at 100 Quality Hill, Bisbee, AZ 85603 or 100 Colonia de Salud, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Mail in money order or cashiers check to 100 Quality Hill, PO Drawer CK, Bisbee, AZ 85603
At a PayNearMe location. (Begins November 1st, 2019)
For additional information visit Arizona Code of Judicial Administration (ACJA) § 5-205.