The Planning Commission consists of 9-members appointed by the Board of Supervisors for four-year terms. Each supervisor appoints 3-members from the district they represent. The Commission is the body that acts on requests to change the use of property allowed by the Zoning Regulations. Their main function is to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors on rezonings and Comprehensive Plan amendments and to make decisions on special use permit applications. For example, if the existing zoning limits use to residences and the owner wants to establish a restaurant, the Commission would evaluate this request and make a recommendation of approval or disapproval to the Board of Supervisors.

Planning Commission Members

District 1

District 2

District 3

  Wayne Gregan

Nathan Watkins

Jim Martzke

David Koch

Patrick Greene

Gary Brauchla

Kim DePew

Pat Edie

    Carmen Miller

To ensure compliance with the Open Meeting Law, recipients of this message should not forward it to other Commission members.   Commission members may reply to this message, but they should not send a copy of the reply to other Commission Members.

Special Uses

Rezoning Property

Changing the Comprehensive Plan

Subdividing Property