TRAFFIC VIOLATION INFORMATION CARD
PLEASE READ BEFORE CONTACTING THE COURT
(Effective Januvary 1, 2015)

COCHISE COUNTY
Bowie Justice Court Precinct #6
201 N. Central Ave, P.O. Box 317
Bowie, AZ 85605

520-847-2303

HOURS OF OPERATION
Monday through Friday - 8:00 am TO 5:00 pm

COURT WFRSITES:
http:/icochise.az.gov
(Justice of the Peace)

or www. justiceeztrac.com

- Choose specific court from this location —

PAY ON THE WEB
Go to nww justiceEZtrac.com to:
Set up a payment plan, make your payment online, e-mail to the
court or call 1-866-846-8296

You have just received a traffic citation and may be wondering what
o do now. The enclosed information may help you.

Be surc to rcad both sides of your traffic citation. It is important for
you to know that you must respond to the court on or before the
“Notice To Appear” date shown on the front of your citation.

Failure to appear or contact the court on the daie listed on your
citation, or failure to complete one of the following oprions may
result in the issuance of a warrant for your arrest, suspension of
your driver’s license, and/or additional monetary cosis being
imposed.

YOUR APPEARANCE DATE IS NOT YOUR TRIAL DATE

The following three options are available 1o you for the citation you
received or you may appear in court for an initial appearance on the
date and time shown above your signature on your citation. If you
have multiple charges on your citation, you will need to indicate
your choice for each charge.

YOU MUST APPEAR in person on or before the court datc and
tme listed on your complaint if:
. Your charge 1s a Class 1 Misdemeanor (Criminal)
e Your complaint was issucd as a result of an accident
involving death or serious physical injury
*  Youarc under 18 years of age. A parent or guardian
must accompany you 1o court.

PAYMENT OPTIONS
*  Money Order, Cashier’s Check, Personal Check made
payable to Cochise County Treasurer ($25.00 will be
assessed for all returned checks.)
. Visa, MasterCand or Discover Card by mail os phone
hup:cochise az.eon (Court Administration)

NO PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED FOR
LATE PAYMENTS OR SUSPENSIONS

OPTION #1
DEFENSIVE DRIVING PROGRAM
(For Civil Traffic Violations Only)

Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) holders are not
cligible for the Defensive Driving Program.

This includes violations received while driving
personal vehicles or non commercial vehicles.

Arizona statute provides that under certain circumstances, you may
divert one traffic violation by attending a defensive driving class.
You may be eligible for the program il you meet all of the following
requirements:
. A violation code an your citation maiches one which is
indicated in the Fine/Sanction Schedule
. Your traffic charge was not issued as a result of an
accident involving death or a serious physical injury
. Your traffic charge has not already been paid or set for
trial or hearing
*  You have not attended a Defensive Driving class for
dismissal of a traflic charged received in the State of
Arizona within the past two years (violation date to
violation date)
If you ¢hoose 10 attend:
1. Nocourt appearance is required for that charge only,
2. The charge will be dismissed.
3. No tine will be assessed for the charge
4.

No points arc will be added to your record for the charge.

What Must [ do?

1. Enroll by immediately calling any approved Arizona state
defensive dniving school.
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Further information and a list of defensive driving
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2. Complete the class 7 days before your appearance date.

OPTION #2
PAY YOUR FINE BY MAIL
(Enter a Plea of Guilty/Responsible)

11" you complete this option, you are admitting responsibility {or the
vialtation(s). The court will enter a judgment of guilty/responsible
and will report the findings to the Motor Vehicle Division. Points
will be assessed to your driving record for any moving vioations.
1. READ AND SIGN the following statement:

“1 hereby waive my right (o trial‘hearing, enter a plea of

guiltyresponsible, and consent to judgment imposing the

preseribed fine/sanction.”

SIGN HERE
WRITE the Complaint Number in the boxes below
(located in upper lefl comer of your cilation.)
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3. MATCH the violation code(s) on your Complaint to the
codes listed on the Fine/Sanction Schedule 1o determine
the amount owed.

4. FILL INalt information requested below. Print name,
address and date of birth exactly as they appear on the
Complaint. Circle the Charge letters and enter the
appropriate amount for cach charge you are paying
(charges A-E are on the lefl side of the Complaint.)

5. PAY the total amount due by money order, cashier’s
check orcredit card. DO NOT SEND CASH. A 8§25
Tee will be charged for all checks/money orders returned
for non-sufficient funds. If payment receipt is required,
enclose a stamped, scif-addressed envelope.

6.  DETACH this completed page and mail it with your
payment and either the original or a photocopy of the
Complaint.

7. MAIL at least 5§ working days before the court date
writlen above vour signature on the Complaint,

IF PAYMENT IS NOT RECEIVED BY YOUR COURT

DATE, an additional $40 time payment fee is due; your

DRIVER'S LICENSE may be suspended; your account

may be referred to COLLECTEONS; your delinquent

status reported to a CREDIT BUREAU; and your

COMMANDING OFFICER notified (military.)

NAME

ADDRESS
CITY STATE ZIP
DAY PHONE #

Circle the charges being paid,
enter the amount for cach charge,
add fee, enter total

Add Justice Count Seeuriy Tee
Add $40 time payment fee, if apphcable
Total

36.60

Note: All major credit cards accepted
online.

Revised 01/01/2015

OPTION #3
REQUEST A TRIAL/HEARING DATE

1. READ AND SIGN the following statement:
“I request a trial/hearing 1o contest the charges
indicated below. I enter my plea of Not Guilty/
Responsible. T understand that I am giving up the
aplion of attending a defensive driving class on those
charges for which I have requested a trial/learing be
set.”

SIGN HERE
From your Arizona Traffic Ticket and Complaint:
2. WRITE the Complaint Number in the boxes below
(located in upper left corner of your cilation.)
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3. CHECK the charge letters in the box below for cach
charge you are requesting a trial’hearing be set (charges
A-F. are on the left side of the Complaint.)

CHARGE #

ml|o|n|m| >

4. PRINT the following information:

NAME

ADDRESS

crry STATE___7IP
DAY PHONE # D.O.B.

Check here if this address is a change from the one listed
on the Complaint.

5. CHECK onc box:
= T'will be represented by an attorney
r Fwill nat be represented by an attorney

6. DETACH this page with either the original or a
photocopy of the Complaint and MAIL at least §
working days before the court date written above your
signature on the Complaint. Tf your request is not
received by your court date. a warrant will be issued or
default judgment entered and additional fees will be
asscssed.

7. You will be notitied by mail of your assigned
trial/hearing date. You must appear on that date and be
ready to present evidence and examine witnesses before a
judge or hearing officer.

YOU MUST BE PREPARED TO PAY ANY FINE
TMPOSED ON THE DAY OF YOUR TRIAL/HEARING.
FAILURE TO APPEAR WILL RESULT IN
ADDITIONAL MONETARY PENALTIES, DRIVER’S
LICENCE SUSPENSION, AND/OR THE ISSUANCE OF
A WARRANT FOR YOUR ARREST.
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IMPORTANT NOTICES

FAIL TO STOP AT A RED LIGHT (A.R.S. 28-645A3A)
FLASHING RED SIGNAL (AR.S, 28-647.1)

I you have received a citation for violation of 28-645A3A or 28-
647.1. you may be eligible to attend Defensive Driviag School and
have the vielation dismissed. If you choose not to attend Defensive
Driving School or are not cligible and are found responsible for the
violation. you will be assigned by the Motor Vehicle Division
(MVD) o attend a TrafTic Survival School class when MVD
receives notice of the violation.

CHILD PASSENGER RESTRAINT (A.R.S. 28-997A)

Purchase of a child passenger restraint system alter the date and time
the complaint was issued MAY result in a reduced sanction.
Contact the court for further information.

NO PROOF OF REGISTRATION (A.R.S. 28-25324)

If you did not have valid registration at the time the citation was
issued but have since obtained valid registiration. mail or bring proof
to the court by your court date and the sanction may be reduced. If
you are not the owner of the vehicle, you may file a written
statement at the court or by mail by vour court date and the charge
may be dismissed. If you have valid registration at the time the
citation was issued, and mail or bring proof to the count by your
court date, the fine may be reduced.

NO DRIVER’S LICENSE IN POSSESSION (A.R.S. 28-3169A)

‘The charge will be dismissed if proof is shown by vour court date
that your driver’s license was valid on the date and time the
complaint was issued. f you did not have a valid driver’s license at
the time the citation was issucd but have since obtained a valid
driver’s license, mail or bring proof to the court by your court date
and no monetary sanction will be imposed.

INSURANCE VIOLATION (A.R.S. 28-4135A, BOR Q)
(Effective September 38, 2009)

The sanction for no insurance is:

* A minimum fine of $965.00 will be assessed

®  Yourdriver's license, vehicle registration. and vehicle
license plates will be suspended by MVD for 3 months
(first offense,) 6 months (second offense.) or 1 vear (third
offense.)

ARS. §28-4135 B or C: If valid proof is shown to the court on or
before your appearance date that valid insurance was in effect on the
date the citation was issued, the insurance violation will be
dismissed.

AR.S. § 284135 A, B or C: If you provide the court on or before
vyour appearance date with proof of pre-paid 6-month liability
insurance and a record from MVD showing no insurance violations
in 24 months or only one in 36 months, the sanction may be reduced.

FINE/SANCTION SCHEDULE
A plea of guilty/responsible must be received by the
court before payment can be accepted.

FINE/ WITH

VIOLAYION CODE SANCTION ACCIDENT
28-448A 137.00 n/a
28-644A1 137.00 n/a
28-645A1A & 28-645A1B 137.00 175.00
28-645A2B 137.00 175.00
28-645A3A (p. 5) 137.00 175.00
28-645A3B & 28-645A3C 137.00 175.00
28-845A3D 119.00 175.00
28-646A1 137.00 175.00
28-646A2 & 28-646B 119.00 175.00
28-647.1 & 28-647.2 (p. 5) 119.00 175.00
28-650 197.00 nia
28-651 137.00 175.00
28-693A 477.00 n/a
28-701A p.8
28-701E p.8
28-701.02A1, A2
28-701.02A3 p.8
28-702.01A 62.00 na
28-702.01C thru 28-702.04B p.8
28-704A & 28-704B p.8
28-721 thru 28-735A 137.00 175.00
28-751.1 thru 28-7928 137.00 175.00
28-793A.B& C 119.00 175.00
28-794.2 & 28-794.3 119.00 175.00
28-795 119.00 175.00
28-796A.B& C 118.00 175.00

CONTACT THE COURT
28-797E FOR FINE AMOUNT
28-797G 248.00 nfa
28-811A 113.00 175.00
28-813A thru 28-815B 113.00 175.00
28-815D 113.00 175.00
28-855B & 28-855C 137.00 175.00
28-856.1,2& 3 137.00 175.00
28-857A1 & 28-857A2 495.00 n/a
28-871A 137.00 n/a
28-873.1 thru 28-873.14 137.00 n/a
28-874A & 28-875C 137.00 175.00
28-884A 137.00 n/a

VIOLATION CODE
28-891A

28-896

28-897

28-898A & B

28-903A thru 28-903D
28-904A

28-906

28-907A (p.5)
28-909A1, A2& B
28-921A1A thru 28-9648
28-965

28-981.1 & 28-981.2
28-983A thru 28-983D2
28-1091A thru 28-1098B
28-1104C

28-2008 thru 28-2060E
28-2153A

28-2153B1 & B2
28-2158C thru 2165A
28-2203

28-2354A1 thru 28-235483
28-2531B1

28-2532A (p.5)
28-2533A

26-3151A thru 28-3157B
2B-3169A (p.5)

28-3222 thru 28-3225B83
28-3474

28-3475

28-4135A. B, C (p.5)
28-4139A

FINE/ WITH
SANCTION ACCIDENT
137.00 175.00
137.00 175.00
137.00 175.00
187.00 175.00
137.00 175.00
137.00 175.00
137.00 175.00
127.00 nla
53.00 nfa
107.00 175.00
107.00 nfa
107.00 175.00
107.00 175.00
107.00 175.00
131.00 na
131.00 n/a
535.00 n/a
535.00 n/a
131.00 n/a
161.00 na
131.00 na
477.00 nia
610.00 nla
550.00 n/a
161.00 nla
161.00 n/a
161.00 na
477.00 n/a
210.00 n/a
965.00 n/a
495.00 n/a

Violation codes in red are eligible for the

Defensive Driving Program.

For any violation cited as the cause of a traffic accident,
the minimum fine/sanction is $175.00

Fine Schedule for Speeding Violations

{See Page 6 for Violation Code)

VIOLATION CODE
“MPH Over Posted Limit

1-5

6-10

11-15

16-20

21-25

26-30

31-35

36-40

4145

46-50

51-55

56-60

61-65

Maximum fine for Civil Traffic is $492.50

FINE/

SANCTION

95.00
165.00
235.00
305.00
375.00
445.00
515.00
585.00
655.00
725.00
795.00
865.00
935.00

FEDERAL TRUCKING REGULATIONS

(R17-5-202)
391.11B1-B4 600.00
391.15 275.00
391.41A 125.00
391 45A 600.00
392 9A1 123.00
392.60 123.00
392.71 273.00
393.9-393.33 275.00
393.42-393.51 275.00
395.3A 600.00
39538 600.00
395 8AE 600.00
395.8F1 125.00
395 8K2 600.00
396.3A1 275.00
396.7 275.00

nfa
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
nfa
n/a
n/a
nfa
n/a
n/a
nfa
nia
n/a
n/a
nfa



