Christine Rhodes Sylvia D. Gruhn
Recorder Chief Deputy

COCHISE COUNTY RECORDER
1415 Melody Lane, Building B
Bisbee, AZ 85603

RECORDING FEE SCHEDULE
EFFECTIVE DATE: JANUARY 1, 2012

STANDARD FEES

l. ALL INSTRUMENTS, unless otherwise specified (A.R.S. 11-475) ........ $10.00
Additional charges:
Each additional page over 5 pages ........ccovvvviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiian.n $1.00
Multiple captions in title
(i.e. Deed of Trust and Security Agreement) ...............cceeevvennnn. $3.00
Additional indexing on
(i.e. Releases, Satisfaction, Assignment, Reconveyance ................ $3.00
Re-recordings after second recording.............c.ccoviiiiiiiiini.. $3.00
Affidavit of Property Value ..............cooiiiiiiiiiiiiin $2.00
. GOVERNMENTAL AGENCIES ... $8.00
Each additional page over 5 pages ........coovvvvviiiiiiiiiiiiiiaenn, $.50

1. MILITARY DISCHARGES (Recording and One Certified Copy).... NO CHARGE

V. UCC FILLINGS (Subject to additional charges as stated above)
A. UCC-1 Financing Statement ..............c.ooiiiiiiiiiiiiinnann.n, $10.00
B. UCC-1 Financing Statement with fixture filing or real property.. $13.00
C. UCC-2 Financing Statement change or amendment, continuation,

assignment, partial release, release, satisfaction .................... $10.00
Additional indexingon UCC-1, UCC-2 ...........cccoiviininnnnnn, $3.00
D. UCC-2 Termination ...........cc.oeeiiriineieeine i iieaneaieeaneans $10.00

E. UCC-3 Information Search (PER NAME) ......................... $10.00



V.

1. For each finding reported .............cccoeiiiininiinnnnn, $ 1.00

2. For copies requested, per page .........ooeveviiiiiiinnnnnn. $ 1.00
COPIES OF RECORDED DOCUMENTS (per page) .......coceevveneennnn.. $1.00
Certification of recorded documents ...............cccovviiiiiinnnnn.n. $3.00
State agencies copies of recorded documents ........................... $.50
VI.  AFFIDAVIT OF PERFORMANCE OF ANNUAL LABOR .......... $15.00
VII.  MAPS & PLATS (must be on reproducible mylar or linen) .............. $24.00
Additional PAges .......oviviiiriii e $20.00
Governmental AQeNcies Per PAge ......c.ovveveeriiriiriieieanianannn $14.00
Additional PAges .........ooviriiiii $10.00

REQUIREMENTS FOR RECORDING

All documents presented for recording in the State of Arizona must satisfy the
following conditions pursuant to A.R.S. 11-480.

CAPTIONS: Each document must have a caption briefly stating the nature of the
document.

ORIGINAL: Each document must be an original or certified copy of original, and
must be sufficiently legible for the Recorder to make certified copies from the
photographic or micrographic record.

SIGNATURES: Each document must have original signatures, except when
otherwise provided by law.

MODIFICATIONS: Each document that modifies a previously recorded document
MUST state the recording date and docket and page or Recording Number of the
original recorded document.

MARGINS & PRINT: Each document must have at least a 2” margin across the
bottom and left and right side from the top to the bottom. The first page must have a
top margin of at least two inches. Print size shall be no smaller than 10-point type.

TRANSFER OF REAL PROPERTY: (A.R.S. 42-1614) Documents transferring real
property must be accompanied by an Affidavit of Property Value or show an Arizona
Department of Revenue exemption number.

Recording :(520) 432-8350 - Fax:(520) 432-8368 -Voter Registration:(520) 432-8354
1415 Melody Lane, Building B
recorder@cochise.az.gov



